cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet One Hub into Bridge Mode (attempting to set up AMPLIFI wifi mesh)

dmd2020
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎25-05-2020

Plusnet One Hub into Bridge Mode (attempting to set up AMPLIFI wifi mesh)

Hoping someone can offer some advice on how to put my Plusnet One Hub into Bridge mode so that I can set up an Amplifi Wifi Mesh system. They're not currently connecting to each other and I'm stuck! I've looked in the Hub settings to see if I can set up manually but truthfully I don't have a clue.

Could anyone offer any advice? Thanks so much! 

4 REPLIES 4
Shep41
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 463
Thanks: 178
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Plusnet One Hub into Bridge Mode (attempting to set up AMPLIFI wifi mesh)

I don't think the Hub one can be put into bridge mode. But I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,384
Thanks: 5,302
Fixes: 381
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Plusnet One Hub into Bridge Mode (attempting to set up AMPLIFI wifi mesh)

@dmd2020  @Shep41 is correct, the hub one does not support bridge mode. 

You will need to use the mesh system in access point mode if it supports it.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

bill888
Champion
Posts: 1,254
Thanks: 263
Fixes: 38
Registered: ‎18-10-2008

Re: Plusnet One Hub into Bridge Mode (attempting to set up AMPLIFI wifi mesh)

fwiw, list of bridge modem options

https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/What-is-a-suitable-VDSL-modem-for-ASUS-RT-AC86U/m-p/1737761#... 

ex-Plusnet (ADSL, FTTC) 2008-2023. now BT (FTTP) 2023-
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,384
Thanks: 5,302
Fixes: 381
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Plusnet One Hub into Bridge Mode (attempting to set up AMPLIFI wifi mesh)

Looks like the Amplify router can be put into access point mode (what they call bridge mode ) , see here https://help.amplifi.com/hc/en-us/articles/220979347-Enabling-Bridge-Mode

 

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.