cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One - 5GHz WiFi issue

FIXED
hurdygurdy

Re: Hub One - 5GHz WiFi issue

One week in on .273 & the 5ghz problem seems to have been sorted - no disconnects in over a week.

I'm not sure why Plusnet can't update everyone to this firmware it would save a lot of headaches, they must have their reasons I guess.

Thanks @bobpullen 

Blackadda1

I have decided to give up on the plusnet router. I have instead bought a TP link AX50 which does everything the plusnet one is supposed to such as auto switching between 2.4 and 5ghz. No disconnects or problems. Took minutes to setup. Needless to say plusnet fibre provides a great internet connection to my home but the plusnet router is a Big let down.
Rosebud123

Hello
I'm new to PN and am also having wifi issues from day one. Speeds coming in are stable enough but my wifi keeps glitching on all devices, some worse than others. No issue when hard wired however this is not a sustainable option. I rely on wifi calling which drops out constantly and cannot sustain calls over skype, facetime, viber or watsApp. This has made for very challenging WFH! I've been on the phone a few times and been through the usual channel changes to no avail. The frequencies are now split and I've been advised to turn off mobile data and wifi on all devices when not being used. The mention of hub issues was rejected by the tech support today - denial is really not helpful. I've checked the router's firmware and its on -263. Is there any merit in having this new upgrade. Your advice would be welcomed.
Tags (1)
liamosullivan
Dabbler

This is fantastic news. Hope Plusnet listen and roll out to all.

Duncan60