Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One - 5GHz WiFi issue

FIXED
Ray70
Hooked

Re: Hub One - 5GHz WiFi issue

I have been keeping quiet and observing, I am struggling to understand why the issue is taking so long, i think I have an idea although the router/modem is branded by Plusnet, the supplier of the modem/router is denying it is a problem with there hardware.

I experienced similar with Virgin Medias Super hub 1, when I worked as a technician for them.

Like others I have experimented with an alternative router as suggested at the start of this post, albeit the service is slow I have not experienced any drop outs from the 5GHZ channel as i did when using the Hub 1

I acknowledge the speed is not part of this thread but I do feel it is related.

Something, has happened to cause the issue because up until this all started I had no issues with Plusnet.

Is there a light at the end of the tunnel?

matthewgdavies1
Dabbler
Fixes: 1

It does seem strange that Plusnet is apparently having such a problem fixing the issues with the Plusnet Junk 1 router. They seem to have no difficulty whatsoever lifting the money out of my bank account bang on time every month for their substandard service.

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 315

@bobpullen wrote:

@cshields, @AndyinBrum, @carlwinkle, @cbtownsend & @CymonP - I'll try and drop you a message tomorrow. Keep your eyes peeled!

Apologies again for the delay, it's been a tad hectic this week!

Whilst I've not found the time to message each of you, I have just made some remote changes to each of your routers. You'll have noticed them restarting, so apologies if you were in the middle of anything.

Should hopefully improve the situation for you.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

CymonP
Grafter