Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One - 5GHz WiFi issue

FIXED
uk144
Dabbler

Re: Hub One - 5GHz WiFi issue

Re alternative routes see the thread. HH 6 has good reviews. I am using  Zyxel VMG3925-B10C and it works perfectly on 5GHz. All of these can be bought for under £20 on ebay. So if you have a problem just buy one - is my advice and lower your blood pressure 😉

briston
Aspiring Pro

Firstly my blood pressure is under control. I take 2 medications to keep it down but I can assure you the reason for it otherwise being high is nothing to do with this matter.
By trade I am, or was, an electronics engineer and used to work in a mission critical environment in that I was responsible to building certain parts and making sure that a local itv broadcaster kept on air. Not once in my watch, in 27 years, did we fall of the air due to any failure of the equipment I was responsible for. Yes a transmitter mast blew down, yes incoming feed failed but kit I was responsible for worked. My how TV has changed. I digress.
I am very happy with Plusnet, but when it goes wrong I jump.
It looks like Plusnet cannot supply a working router cheaply enough for their business model. Hence either offer one that does work and charge or make the customer responsible. Business suicide perhaps. Or increase monthly rental by an amount so as to be able to afford one that does. However I am not a bean counter or a CEO, whoever that is.
Just as a background you might have missed. I purchased a low cost Chinese smart phone and blamed the poor connections on the phone. After getting some echo dots for Christmas it confirmed the problem was with the WiFi.
So a lot of frustration where I might be curable by purchasing a new router.
Plusnet has all bit admitted there is a problem with the kit. Are they still sending it out?
briston
Aspiring Pro

There is no magic wand unfortunately.