cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to connect the Plusnet Hub Two to Orbi RBK763

FIXED
billy1231

How to connect the Plusnet Hub Two to Orbi RBK763

I am a newbie for setting up the wifi system. I am using the Plusnet Hub Two with full fiber connected currently. However, I found that it is difficult to cover a 4-bed rooms house with 3 storey, e.g. at 2nd floor bedrooom the network speed is reduced from 450mb/s to 50mb/s...my current connection as below:

current connectioncurrent connection

To improve the network experience, I brought the Netgear Orbi RBK763 as my wifi mesh system. I would like to know the detail steps and cable connection for setting up this. I have read lots of articles and am still not sure how to setup and connect. Following is my understanding, please advice if anything is incorrect or misunderstood or incorrect sequence.

1. use 192.168.1.254 go into the Plusnet Hubn Two Manager

2. Ho to Advanced settings > Turn on the bridging

3. Connect an Ethernet cable to non-WAN port of Hub two and Internet port to Orbi router.

Orbi routerOrbi router

4. Enter orbilogin.com and use the admin&password to login, Internet > Does your Internet connection require a login : Yes > 

Internet Service Provider > PPPoE, PPTP, or L2TP > type the Plusnet member centre login and password (not current wireless wifi password?)

5. Service name = Plusnet, Connection mode = Always On, Idle Timeout = 0, IP Address = Get dynamically from ISP, Domain Name Server (DNS) = Get dynamically from ISP, MAC Address = Use Default address

6. Done? can use the Orbi router's WiFi network to use the wifi for any device?