cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

Trekkie
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎07-08-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

😀 No reboot at around midnight, just for info log reports an hour later ppp1:TR69 ConnectionRequest: processing request from ACS and ppp1:Request for a new authenticated connection, but no reboot. Will keep an eye on it for the rest of the week. Thank you Bob.
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@androidtanmay, something I had corrected for the two routers in question. I expect others affected by the issue will be sorted before too long.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

androidtanmay
Grafter
Posts: 43
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎03-04-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@bobpullen

Thank for replying Bob. Can I request you to do it for me as well? Had to switch back to PN Hub1 from HH6A due to this reboot issue which affected my connect stability and speed and ultimately my work. The PN Hub one gives a issue with 5Ghz throughput even though you have updated me to the .280 build.
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@androidtanmay it's not directly within my gift, but if you private message me the serial number of the HH6A then I'll see what strings I can pull. If not, it will be a case of waiting for a wider fix (which I don't expect will be too far round the corner anyway).

The .280 Hub One build is affected by both the throughput and 5GHz connectivity issue. I have a build that will help with the latter, but not the former (yet).

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

androidtanmay
Grafter
Posts: 43
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎03-04-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@bobpullen 

Thanks Bob. have sent you a PM with the serial number. It just gives a better wifi range and coverage and offers better experience during skype calls etc. hence a bit keen on this. In the mean time happy to test the other build on PN H1 which may address the throughput issue. 

Trekkie
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎07-08-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@bobpullen, Hi Bob, This error occurred today and we lost connection,
Hope it's just a one off, but I work from home and if this was to happen more often the Hub one will have to come back into service again. Can you verify what it means?
11:21:19, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 connectivity to (pbthdm.bt.mo) has been closed

11:21:18, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 connectivity to (pbthdm.bt.mo) has been initiated

11:21:18, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 receiving InformResponse message

11:21:18, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 event found : 4 VALUE CHANGE

11:21:17, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 sending Inform message

11:21:16, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 event found : 4 VALUE CHANGE

11:21:15, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 sending Inform message

11:21:15, 13 Aug.

ppp1:TR69 creating new session with ACS

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

:WAN: SENSING AUTO VDSL

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp1:New DYN ROUTE is added [212.159.6.9/32 gw 195.166.130.255]

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp1:New DYN ROUTE is added [212.159.6.10/32 gw 195.166.130.255]

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp1:PPP: PPP INFO 212.159.6.10,212.159.6.9

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: IPCP_NAK

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: CHAP_SUCCESS

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: CHAP_RESPONSE

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: LCP_GOOD_ACK

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: LCP_REQUEST

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: CHAP_RESPONSE

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: LCP_GOOD_ACK

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

ppp:PPP: LCP_REQUEST

11:21:09, 13 Aug.

:PPPoE error: timeout

11:20:59, 13 Aug.

:HTTP UserBasic login from 192.168.1.66 successfully

11:20:53, 13 Aug.

:PPPoE error: timeout

11:20:44, 13 Aug.

:PPPoE error: timeout

11:20:40, 13 Aug.

:PPPoE error: timeout

11:20:36, 13 Aug.

ptm0.101:VLAN VLAN_DATA connected

11:20:36, 13 Aug.

:connection ATM_TV disconnected.[ERROR_USER_DISCONNECT]

11:20:36, 13 Aug.

:connection ATM_DATA disconnected.[ERROR_USER_DISCONNECT]

11:20:35, 13 Aug.

dsl:VDSL link Up: Down Rate=91252Kbps, Up Rate=9997Kbps, SNR Margin Down=0.00dB, SNR Margin Up=5.00dB

11:20:19, 13 Aug.

:HTTP UserBasic login from 192.168.1.66 successfully

11:20:19, 13 Aug.

:HTTP UserBasic login from 192.168.1.66 successfully

11:20:15, 13 Aug.

:HTTP UserBasic login from 192.168.1.66 successfully

11:20:14, 13 Aug.

:HTTP UserBasic login from 192.168.1.66 successfully

11:20:13, 13 Aug.

:VLAN VLAN_DATA disconnected

11:20:12, 13 Aug.

:Connection to the Internet has been terminated.(Reboot,Reconfiguration,forced termination)

11:20:11, 13 Aug.

ppp1:The DYN ROUTE [212.159.6.9/32 gw 195.166.130.248] is deleted

11:20:11, 13 Aug.

ppp1:The DYN ROUTE [212.159.6.10/32 gw 195.166.130.248] is deleted

11:20:10, 13 Aug.

dsl:VDSL Link Down: duration was 138896 seconds
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@Trekkie the clue there is:-

 

dsl:VDSL Link Down: duration was 138896 seconds

 

Your router lost connection with the local cabinet.

The only reason you see reference to TR069 is because an inform event will take place after the connection comes back up.

In short: completely unrelated to what you were seeing before.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Rosliv
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-08-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

Hi bob, having the exact same issue described, home hub is rebooting at 12:00 everyday, 

The serial Number is: +084317 +NQ62313246

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

Midday or Midnight?

Are you able to provide an excerpt from the router log?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Trekkie
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎07-08-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

Hi Bob  @bobpullen  Since we last spoke the router has been stable and then I upgraded to Fibre Extra, and now every night not just at midnight but around 6am, and today at 10am, I lose connection. Can you help identify the cause? I attach the latest logs.

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,133
Thanks: 2,698
Fixes: 217
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@Trekkie 

If you read this post you will see the reason.  https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/BT-Smart-Hub-6-rebooting-everyday-at-12am/m-p/1759961#M20902

For some reason your line is dropping, it's not this particular firmware issue. There are all sorts of possible causes. It would be helpful if a Plusnet staffer could post a radius chart to see the pattern.

Edit 

For the record this last drop was after about 2hours 32 seconds. How long is it since you upgraded? It's possible that the DLM will automatically reduce your SNR to improve this soon.

Trekkie
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎07-08-2020

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

Thanks @Baldrick1 My upgrade was on 28th August, so do you think it will sort itself out?
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,668
Thanks: 5,182
Fixes: 1,300
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

It's probably better to start a new thread in the fibre board if you're suffering line drops.
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,133
Thanks: 2,698
Fixes: 217
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@Trekkie 

It's still early days and only time will tell. When you upgraded the DLM was probably reset to the default 6dB. You can see where this is currently set if you look at the Noise Margin on the Smarthub advanced/technical log page. There's no point reporting it at the moment as you will be simply told to wait for it to 'tune' DLM to the line.

If it doesn't change over say the next week then as @dvorak suggests, I would raise a new topic on the Fibre board so that it gets more visability.

damianmcr
Grafter
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎30-12-2013

Re: BT Smart Hub 6 rebooting everyday at 12am

@bobpullen 

 

Sorry to drag up an old thread but I am having this exact problem on this firmware.

 

I installed my HH5 088315 2 days ago.

 

Can you help?

 

Thanks