cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Static IP issue

Rive247
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2023

Static IP issue

My service has been active just under a week and i've not been allocated a static IP. I've paid the fee and pressed the button to activate but it still says I have a dynamic IP despite trying this a few times.

I have rebooted my router just to be sure but there seems to be an issue. Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Static IP issue

Now then @Rive247 I can have a look at this for you. I have got it 1 stage further but I am going to try it again tomorrow and see if I can budge it forward again! Sorry for this.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
Rive247
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2023

Re: Static IP issue

Thanks Will, appreciate the help

willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Static IP issue

I have had to raise it to the network team as unable to do anything with it at the moment. SHould have an update within the next few days Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
Rive247
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2023

Re: Static IP issue

Hi @willcutforth have you had any progress on this yet? Thanks

willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Static IP issue

Hey there @Rive247 sorry this is my bad, I thought I had replied! Should all be ok, if you can reboot the router all should be ok for you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team