Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Order delayed on day of activation

asmamg28
Dabbler

Order delayed on day of activation

Hi there,

I signed up to PlusNet Brilliant Broadband and my broadband service was due to become active by midnight on 31/03/2021.

My previous provider who I transferred from, cancelled my broadband services yesterday afternoon. Of course I know my broadband wouldn’t connect with PlusNet as it was the 30th yesterday.

But now I’m getting worried as to whether I’ll have broadband by tonight or not.

I have been using mobile data since yesterday and I’m a teacher. So I need the internet to do my planning.

I’d be grateful if you could look into this as I am currently at work, so cannot get in touch by phone.

Thanks
Tags (1)
19 REPLIES 19
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 393

Re: Order delayed on day of activation

due to become active by midnight on 31/03/2021

That actually means by 00:00 on 31st. So your broadband SHOULD have been active yesterday!. Looks like something went wrong. I'm sure one of the helpful PlusNet staff will be along shortly to advise.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 113

Hello @asmamg28, thanks a lot for getting in touch. I'm so sorry, the order has been cancelled due to an Openreach error. Sad

Basically, they weren't able to process the associated stop order that was placed by the losing service provider, so our start order could not be completed. We're going to need to start again I'm afraid. I'd have replaced the orders this morning, but the broadband order remains stuck in a committed status, so I've contacted Openreach to have it cancelled down. 

Once cancelled, our Provisioning Team will get the orders replaced.