cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moved home

Rhianjauncey
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-10-2021

Moved home

Hi guys so I've moved into a new house and I've just noticed it had no socket for the Internet cable what do I need to do about this?
Thanks
7 REPLIES 7
bmc
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,358
Thanks: 651
Fixes: 28
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: Moved home

@Rhianjauncey 

Do you mean no phone socket for the phone cable to the mode/router?

 

If it's a brand new house could it be there is no phone line - just a FTTP connection (there would be a box on the wall somewhere - possibly in the cupboard under the stairs).

 

Brian

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 114
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Moved home

Hello @Rhianjauncey

Welcome to our online Community Forum. Smiley

When processing the house move, the advisor will have made you aware that there's no phone line registered at your new property. It's completely normal. You've got an engineer visit booked in for tomorrow morning for a phone socket to be installed. Your broadband will go live the same day, but can take anywhere up until midnight.

Let me know if you have any further questions at all.

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
Rhianjauncey
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-10-2021

Re: Moved home

I had someone come around today but said they couldn't do it and will come back next week I didn't even know I had a appointment for tomorrow
LaurenB
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 2,577
Thanks: 508
Fixes: 130
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Moved home

Hiya @Rhianjauncey, thanks for getting back to us.

 

I'm really sorry, looks like the engineer appointment was for this morning and not tomorrow. I can see all orders are now showing as complete and we are seeing an active broadband connection, can you get back to us and confirm if it's all working?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
Rhianjauncey
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-10-2021

Re: Moved home

Hiya yes all done now it tured out there was one but the tenant there before me had pulled it off the wall
Thanks you
LaurenB
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 2,577
Thanks: 508
Fixes: 130
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Moved home

I am really sorry to hear that the socket had previously been pulled from the wall, but pleased that everything is now sorted.

 

Just get back to us if you have any further queries.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,539
Thanks: 6,311
Fixes: 1,459
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Moved home


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to My Order

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'