cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

FIXED
staley84
Grafter
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Registered: 30-07-2007

Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

Hi,

Hope you can help....I placed an order to upgrade from ADSL to Fibre on 30th Jan and received email same day confirming a such.

However, today (8 days later) in the "Member Centre > Account Details" screen, i'm seeing:

- Unlimited Fibre Broadband - "Pending"
- Plusnet Hub One "Hardware dispatch" - "pending"

 

Am I being too optimistic expecting these to have progressed past "Pending" ?

 

Thanks.

 

7 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,334
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 181
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

Fix

Hi there.

I can see your fibre upgrade is due to complete on the 14th.

You should receive the router before then.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
staley84
Grafter
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

Thanks for the speedy reply...

staley84
Grafter
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

Hi,

i received email overnight saying "your broadband product change is now complete" - Fibre Unlimited.

However, i still have my old plusnet ADSL modem/router plugged in and it was working when i left for work this morning.

My questions are:

1. Should I of setup the One Hub before today? (I didn't because i assumed it wouldn't work on ADSL)

2. If fibre has been activated, how was broadband working this morning on my old plusnet ADSL modem/router.

Thanks.

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,334
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 181
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

@staley84 We change your account early so that when the engineer completes the work you'll receive the higher speeds straight away.

With regards to the Hub One you can use it before the work completes as it works on standard and fibre broadband.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
staley84
Grafter
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

@MatthewWheeler - I see....

So i'm guessing that first thing this morning i was still on ADSL and that the BT engineer work will hopefully complete sometime today.

Hope leaving the existing ADSL modem/router connected doesn't mess with anything....I swap over to the OneHub this evening.

 

staley84
Grafter
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

Just a quick update...

Got home this evening and ADSL broadband not working (as expected due to switch to fibre)

Had message on anwser phone from Openreach engineer saying the the change to fibre had been made.

Disconnected old ADSL modem/router and plugged in Hub One.

All connected with 5 mins.

Currently getting ~37/8

 

Thanks for your help.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 67
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 6
Registered: 23-01-2018

Re: Fibre Upgrade and Plusnet Hub One - "Pending"

Hi staley84,

 

I'm glad to hear your issue has been resolved.

 

if you need us for anything else please don't hesitate to give us a shout.

 

Thanks.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 OllieC
 Plusnet Help Team