cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product chan

FIXED
christine63
Hooked
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-09-2022

An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product chan

My old contract will ends on 03/10/2022, then I signed up to a new 18 months contract on 26/09/2022, but I noticed when I login the page shows the message "You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress" and the old charges are still showing rather than the new charges relating to the new 18 months contract. However, I have received an email says that "Confirmation of your new contract and special offer price" and shows my new contract will take effect from 27/09/2022. 

 

Is something stuck or is the product change really still in progress? 

 

Thank you for your time

4 REPLIES 4
Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11,514
Thanks: 5,122
Fixes: 413
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Broadband to My Account/Billing

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

TheMightyAJ
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,511
Fixes: 126
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a produ...

Fix

Hey @christine63,

Thanks for reaching out to us and sorry for any concern that might have caused. I've had a look over the account this afternoon and it looks like the change has gone through fine! If you check your online account today are you still seeing this error message?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team
christine63
Hooked
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-09-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a produ...

Thank you so much. The problem has been solved.
TheMightyAJ
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,511
Fixes: 126
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a produ...

Thanks for confirming that, I'm very glad to hear that's the case! If you do run into any issues over the course of your contract, just give us a shout and we'll be more than happy to help out Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team