cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎13-03-2019

Can't use phone in Bulgaria

I'm unable to use my mobile in Bulgaria, calling Plusnet customer service was a complete waste of time.
Is there a technical support phone number?
I see on here someone else had the same problem but don't know what they did to fix.
Any help appreciated

KO
8 REPLIES 8
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,638
Thanks: 275
Fixes: 57
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hi @Kosat

 

I'm really sorry to hear this is the case. 

 

In Bulgaria, we have agreements with the following carriers; 

 

Telenor Bulgaria
MobiTel AD Bulgaria

 

are you connected to either of these carriers? If not, please can you try manually connecting your phone to one of these?

 

When you say you are unable to use your phone, is this specific services, or are you unable to gain a connection to a carrier whatsoever? 

 

Thanks, 
MoR

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎13-03-2019

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hi,
I have tried 4 different networks,
Viacom allows me to use the internet but no text.
Telenor won't allow me anything

1 other network allowed me to make a call but I can only find it now and again.

Seems to default to vivacom.

Cheers
KO
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎13-03-2019

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Sorry my message isn't clear .
Vivacom no voice calls either, but when I try ring I get a message in Bulgarian then English saying " outbound calls are blocked"
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,638
Thanks: 275
Fixes: 57
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hi @Kosat

 

That's very strange as we don't seem to have an agreement with Vivacom.

 

I'd like to look into this for you.

 

I'll just need to pass some Security with yourself and then we can look into your query. 

 

Could you please PM us with the following details;

 

-  your full name

-  your full address including postcode

-  your mobile number

 

Kind Regards,

 - Alisdair

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎13-03-2019

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hi, did you have any luck?

KO
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,638
Thanks: 275
Fixes: 57
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hi @Kosat 

 

I've been waiting for a reply and just got it a few minutes before you posted again. 

 

There is nothing at an account level which we can point to and state its the cause of your issues - there is nothing blocked as and your international access is turned on. 

 

Can you try your SIM in a n alternate handset for us (i know this seems like a stupid thing to request, but our Operations Team will ask you to do this if we end us progressing this to their level, so its better to try it now). 

 

Thanks,

MoR

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎13-03-2019

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Well I eventually sorted my problem myself as no one on here had any positive help and certainly Plusnet customer care absolutely don't care. We will do you proud....what a false statement!!
Easy solution for the next ignored person with a similar problem.

CHANGE SUPPLIER!!
That's me finished with Plusnet..
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,858
Thanks: 201
Fixes: 79
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Can't use phone in Bulgaria

Hi there @Kosat,

 

I am sorry to hear this was the outcome of the issue you were experiencing and I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

 

We wish you the best of luck with your new provider. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Maddy S
 Plusnet Help Team