cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Withhold number

FIXED
forum_user
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-10-2017

Withhold number

I'd like my phone number withheld unless I dial 1470 first.

How do I turn that feature on?

10 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,288
Thanks: 2,074
Fixes: 364
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Withhold number

Fix

I've placed an order to activate that for you now.

Can you check back in couple of hours time? Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
forum_user
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-10-2017

Re: Withhold number

Yes, that's sorted - thank you!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,288
Thanks: 2,074
Fixes: 364
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Withhold number

No problems at all Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
hc72
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 09-05-2018

Re: Withhold number

I've just rung in about this and told this service wasn't available! It would be much easier for me instead of having to remember 141 every time I phoned a business. Please can you turn this on as well for me?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 153
Thanks: 59
Fixes: 11
Registered: 26-03-2018

Re: Withhold number

Hi @hc72

I've placed this order on your line. 

I'll check up on it in a few hours to see its progress. 

Hope this helps.

Alisdair 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alisdair C
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 153
Thanks: 59
Fixes: 11
Registered: 26-03-2018

Re: Withhold number

This is now showing as completed on our systems @hc72

 

All the best,

 

Alisdair 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alisdair C
 Plusnet Help Team
Wombat-UK
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 17-05-2018

Re: Withhold number

Hello Plusnet Help Team,

 

Could I also please request that my CLI number is normally withheld when making calls, but allowing prefixing with 1470 to let the CLI through on individual calls.

Thankyou.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,334
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 181
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Withhold number

@Wombat-UK I've requested this for you and it should be up and running within the hour.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Wombat-UK
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 17-05-2018

Re: Withhold number

Thankyou Matthew,

I've just tested this and it is working.

Regards

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,288
Thanks: 2,074
Fixes: 364
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Withhold number

Glad to hear that!

Let us know if you have any further queries.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team