cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

FIXED
rogergrumble
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-07-2021

Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

I enabled Call Protect in my account after moving to Plusnet a few weeks ago, but can't access the 1572 service - it just says "the service can not be connected". Does something else need to be enabled? Similar problem with 1571.

Tags (1)
14 REPLIES 14
adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 114
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Fix

Welcome to our online Community Forum @rogergrumble

 

There are some features that are required on the line which will enable Plusnet Call Protect to work.

  • Voicemail 1571 with Greeting
  • Choose to Divert

Both features were on the line, and voicemail had previously been removed. I've now added both features, the order should complete by the end of the day. Give it another go tomorrow morning and let us know how you're getting on.

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
Tags (1)
rogergrumble
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-07-2021

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Thanks Adam, that seems to have done the trick!

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 114
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Great stuff Smiley

 

Feel free to reach out if you have any further queries at all.

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
johnkerry
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-09-2021

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

I am having exactly the same problem

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 114
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Hello @johnkerry

Thanks a lot for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear this. I've checked through the account and all of the correct features are active - along with Plusnet Call Protect. Please can you tell me what happens when you try to dial 1572?

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
johnkerry
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-09-2021

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Hi Adam

Thanks for getting back to me

1571

Message; "This line doesn't have a call answering service"

1572

Message; "The service cannot be connected"

 

Many thanks

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 114
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Thanks for getting back to me @johnkerry

Please accept my apologies, I had the wrong account associated with your Community Profile. I've just placed the orders to enable the Plusnet Call Protect Features on your line, this should now be sorted by the end of the day. Smiley

Feel free to reach out tomorrow if you're having any further issues at all.

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
johnkerry
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-09-2021

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Hi Adam

 

Excellent, all working fine now, many thanks for your help.

Tomster69
Interested
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-11-2021

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

I'm getting exactly the same: 

 

1571

Message; "This line doesn't have a call answering service"

1572

Message; "The service cannot be connected"

 

Can you please assist?

BD
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,359
Fixes: 86
Registered: ‎24-04-2017

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Hi @Tomster69, thanks for getting in touch and welcome to our Community Forums. I can confirm when looking over your account I can see the product is showing active on there but not on our suppliers side. In which case, I've placed an order to correct this for you and both call features should be active by this time tomorrow for you. Let us know how it goes.

Dougallh
Interested
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-12-2021

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

I have the same problem - 1571 &1572 not working

LaurenB
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 2,577
Thanks: 508
Fixes: 130
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Hiya @Dougallh, thanks for getting in touch. I am really sorry for the issues with your call features. It looks like these weren't added on the back end system so I have now placed an order to add these for you. Please allow up to a working day for this to complete.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
FredF2011
Just browsing
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎19-01-2022

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Me as well. I had ticked the relevant boxes on my control panel, and when calling 1571 on 15/1/22 it said no messaging service was active. So went through the automation of ordering and still nothing as of writing this...
TheMightyAJ
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 2,475
Thanks: 369
Fixes: 123
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Call Protect enabled but 1572 not working

Hey @FredF2011,

I'm sorry to hear that you've been affected by this issue. I've made some changes on our end of things and these will take effect within the next 24 hours. If any issues persist, please let us know and we'll be happy to help Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team