cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

euanmc
Grafter
Posts: 54
Registered: 22-02-2013

PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

Is there anyone else getting the Nat3 error on the PS4 network? When i do internet connection test it says Type 2 but when i load destiny it gives me the Type3 NAT error.
I have forwarded all ports, setup static IP , tried both Wireless and Network cable. But still keep getting this.
Is it worth investing in an external router?
5 REPLIES
Starmans
Grafter
Posts: 82
Thanks: 3
Registered: 03-03-2015

Re: PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

I've had a single instance of this error before but it did not affect my ability to join others and parties.
euanmc
Grafter
Posts: 54
Registered: 22-02-2013

Re: PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

Hi Starmans,
Parties seem to be fine for me aswell. The only problem i seem to have is when its PvP, I get kicked out the game sometimes, or sometimes i don't even make it into the game yet my friends do.
Quite frustrating trying everything over and over.
dick:quote
Terranova667
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,171
Thanks: 38
Fixes: 2
Registered: 19-02-2014

Re: PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

I had that problem with destiny and a couple of other games i had to put my PS4 in a DMZ which fixed the problem port forwarding wouldn't work with the plusnet router i use, maybe try a DMZ yourself should fix the issue.
euanmc
Grafter
Posts: 54
Registered: 22-02-2013

Re: PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

Hi,
Yeah i got it somewhat sorted. For some reason my DMZ wasn't working properly. Messed around with it for a while and managed to get it fixed! Cheesy
dick:quote
Fuzzybee
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: 16-06-2015

Re: PS4 Destiny and Nat3 error

I am having similar issues with my son on his PS3 what did you actually do to sort it ?
dick:quote