cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

goberpiles
Grafter
Posts: 108
Registered: 24-03-2009

Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

Few different ports for Fifa 10 in manual:
TCP: 80, 443, 9980-9989, 14500-14559, 42100
UDP: 9570, 3659, 6000
8 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,329
Thanks: 963
Fixes: 113
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

You'll probably need to add a wireshark capture to a ticket too to enable to sig to be created properly.
Will Moderate For Thanks
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

I'd be very surprised if it wasn't in there already.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

Looking at the already defined rules we've got most of those ports set up for FIFA 09, the only difference appears to be FIFA 10 is using 14500-14559 and FIFA 09 uses 12400-12499. If you raise a ticket with a wireshark capture whilst your gaming we'll make sure everything is defined as it should be.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
ITFCdan
Grafter
Posts: 88
Registered: 26-01-2009

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

Quote from: adiewoo
You'll probably need to add a wireshark capture to a ticket too to enable to sig to be created properly.
I did 3 days ago Sad
goberpiles
Grafter
Posts: 108
Registered: 24-03-2009

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

I as under the impression that I could not run wireshark to capture a game being played on the PS3?
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,956
Thanks: 749
Fixes: 69
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

Quote from: ITFCdan
Quote from: adiewoo
You'll probably need to add a wireshark capture to a ticket too to enable to sig to be created properly.
I did 3 days ago Sad

We'll take a look tomorrow and see if there's anything we need to add to this week's Ellacoya traffic management additions.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Registered: 03-11-2007

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

Quote from: goberpiles
I as under the impression that I could not run wireshark to capture a game being played on the PS3?

you can and i do for my xbox from time to time.
basicaly you need to hook your console up to your pc and set it up so that the console uses the pc's internet connection and wireshark will see the traffic passing through as normal
google internet connection sharing (ICS) or bridging ( is what i use as i had trouble not being able to port forward with ics)
i use my laptop's wireless connection for doing this as i dont actualy play games with this set up just use it for the wireshark capture
goberpiles
Grafter
Posts: 108
Registered: 24-03-2009

Re: Can you add Fifa 10 to the defined list please

Might be able to use my laptop then by the sounds of it, this is the major problem I am having: http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,79949.0.html