cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Status is wrong

rabidhadron
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2022

Service Status is wrong

Been having issues with my full fibre broadband since the early hours of this morning. The service status page on Plusnet states that there are no issues of any type anywhere.

However, having run through all the available checks on my router and line Plusnets own diagnostics bot tells me that there is in fact a problem with their network.

Can somebody from Plusnet please explain the above discrepancy.
6 REPLIES 6
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Service Status is wrong

It could just be local to you - the Service Status is only for widespread issues.

John
rabidhadron
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2022

Re: Service Status is wrong

The reports on downdetector would indicate otherwise.
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Service Status is wrong

Well, it is strange no-one else has reported them on here then.

John
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,610
Thanks: 6,662
Fixes: 1,485
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Service Status is wrong


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Broadband to Full Fibre

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,610
Thanks: 6,662
Fixes: 1,485
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Service Status is wrong

Down detector isn't a reliable indicator, and looking at the last day a high of 54 reports our of many hundreds of thousands of customers doesn't suggest there is a large problem.

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
TheMightyAJ
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,511
Fixes: 126
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Service Status is wrong

Hey @rabidhadron,

I'm really sorry to hear that you'd been experiencing issues with the service recently. I've had a look over the account and I can see that the connection seems to be back up and running now. Please let us know if you encounter any further issues and we'll be more than happy to assist.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team