cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change FTTP Package

misterbreen
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎21-12-2017

Change FTTP Package

Hi.

 

I'm currently on the 80/20 FTTP package. All is working well, but it might be a bit more than I need.

Is it possible to downgrade to the 40/10 FTTP package? Is that possible?

I take it I would then save £5 a month? There wouldn't be any 'penalties' in doing performing this?

 

Thanks,

5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 10,716
Thanks: 3,337
Fixes: 538
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change FTTP Package

Hi there.
This should be perfectly fine.

I've raised ticket onto your account with more information which you can view and reply to from Here.

Hope this helps.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
misterbreen
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎21-12-2017

Re: Change FTTP Package

I've replied to the ticket. Thanks for your help.

misterbreen
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎21-12-2017

Re: Change FTTP Package

Hi there.

My move to the 40/10 FTTP package went well (as expected).

However, in the last few days Ive noticed my connection speed maxing out at 20Meg (fairly consistently).

 

Could someone check that I've not been downgraded further?

 

Many thanks.

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,844
Thanks: 845
Fixes: 82
Registered: ‎21-09-2009

Re: Change FTTP Package

@misterbreen

A quick check is to first log onto the Member Centre and then go to this URL as it sounds like your speed has been set to an ADSL speed.

https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed

 

EDIT And now Plusnet have added the option to check tickets from the Members Centre. Go to "Manage Account" and then click on "Help Assistant". The ticket wizard is then one of the options available to you under "Your Questions"

More details are https://community.plus.net/t5/Plusnet-Feedback/New-website-total-rubbish/m-p/1586648#M83012

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 10,716
Thanks: 3,337
Fixes: 538
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change FTTP Package

It looks like the profile on your account set itself at 21mbps for some reason on the 18th and due to the way your service routes across our network it restricted your speeds. I've manually reset it back to 40mbps now.

If you can reboot your router you should see higher speeds again. Let us know how it goes.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team