cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transfer Domain from Plusnet

FIXED
mialex
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎17-05-2017

Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Hi I want to transfer my domain that I originally got with Freenetname, away from Plusnet to another host.

Can you please get a ticket started for me.

Thanks

 

11 REPLIES 11
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

@mialex I have created a ticket on: https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=view_question&id=240459511

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
SammyM
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,914
Thanks: 414
Fixes: 96
Registered: ‎22-01-2018

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Hiya @mialex 

 

How are you? 

 

We haven't had an update on the ticket, please can you update it and come back to us here. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Sammy M - Sheffield Team
 Plusnet Help Team
mialex
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎17-05-2017

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Hi, I would like to transfer my Freenetname domain; m-******der.co.uk, away from Plusnet to BIRCHHOSTING, and I need a code from you.
Thanks
Mike
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,753
Thanks: 5,527
Fixes: 394
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

and I need a code from you.

@mialex no you don't! UK domains dont need an EPP code for transfer, in fact they cant be issued for UK domains.

All that's needed for a UK domain transfer is that the IPSTAG is changed to the new registrar

Did you update the ticket that was raised ?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,907
Thanks: 1,525
Fixes: 479
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Hi @mialex 

As @MisterW  advised above we'll need a IPSTAG from your new host to get the transfer done 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
mialex
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎17-05-2017

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

As in an earlier note, BIRCHHOSTING is the IPS TAG for Birch hosting.

regards

Mike

MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,907
Thanks: 1,525
Fixes: 479
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Thanks @mialex 

That's been raised to the right team and should be sorted in the next few days

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
mialex
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎17-05-2017

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Next few days came and went.

CSC Analyst put ticket on hold till Friday morning.

Friday afternoon closed ticket as wrong department.

Waiting to raise a new ticket.

 

I must seriously think if I will say bye to Plusnet with this sort of poor service.

 

 

MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,907
Thanks: 1,525
Fixes: 479
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Sorry to hear that @mialex 

Unfortunately, it looks like the request got stuck.

I've re-raised it now and it should be picked up soon

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
mialex
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎17-05-2017

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Now Wednesday and nothing from Plusnet.

Still waiting to get Freenetname domain transferred away from Plusnet

Coming up to three weeks to look into what the support team must have done a few hundred times in the past, so should know how to do this.

 

James30
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 408
Thanks: 141
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎19-04-2023

Re: Transfer Domain from Plusnet

Fix

@mialex  Hi, I have checked whois and it's showing the IPS TAG has been updated to BIRCHHOSTING. I'm sorry for the delay in sorting that out for you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
James - Plusnet Sheffield
Plusnet Help Team