Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem setting up madasafish on iPhone13

FIXED
Franky
Fixes: 1

Problem setting up madasafish on iPhone13

I’ve been using a madasafish email account since 2001, from 2012 on an iMac and from 2017 also on iPad. 

However, I was recently unable to add the account to an iPhone and Plusnet customer support gave the impression it was not now possible to add to a new device.

I’m aware of the questions as to Plusnet’s intentions for email and wondered whether this has a bearing on the advice received from customer support.

My understanding of any requirements for setting up an email account, other than the basics, is limited and I’d be grateful for any thoughts on whether it should still be possible on the iPhone before I ask customer support to review their advice. 

Many thanks for any help.

5 REPLIES 5
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 100

Re: Problem setting up madasafish on iPhone13

Evening @Franky there should be no problems still setting up MAAF email addresses on clients. Are you using the full email address as the username?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
Franky

Hello Will

Thanks for response.

For incoming mail server I'm using my full email address as username and mail.madasafish.com for host name.

So far as I can see I've replicated how my iPad was set up by my son for me in 2017.

I'm using the password I use to access my Plusnet account which has changed since setting up the iPad but I assume that should be ok?

I appreciate having another opinion that it should be possible to set up the account and know I'm not spending time on something unachievable.  

Thanks again

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,603