cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

firefox 46

FIXED
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,329
Thanks: 1,154
Fixes: 11
Registered: 01-12-2010

firefox 46

Hi i cant post here now since Firefox update to 46 , secure connection failed.
Ok on phone
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
62 REPLIES
kbturner
Grafter
Posts: 71
Registered: 09-08-2014

Re: firefox 46

I've just installed Firefox 46, and no problems ...

MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: firefox 46

Hey rongtw,

Unable to replicate your issue. Do you use any Firefox addons or extensions by any chance?

ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 8,952
Thanks: 451
Fixes: 38
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: firefox 46

Firefox 46.0 is working OK for me.

Editing the post just to check I can

Trying another edit after closing all applications and restarting my PC (previously Firefox had been restarted after update, but not the PC). No problems with previewing this now. Undecided

David
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: firefox 46

Might also be worth clearing your cache and cookies too.

ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 2,853
Thanks: 1,528
Fixes: 62
Registered: 22-02-2016

Re: firefox 46

Just updated firefox... works as expected.

Try clearing your browser cache.

Frontend Web Developer | www.plus.net

If you have an idea to improve the community, create a new topic on our Community Feedback board to start a discussion about your idea.

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,329
Thanks: 1,154
Fixes: 11
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: firefox 46

It works now after running Ccleaner Smiley  ,   if i post and then  try to edit i get the Oooooops Sad

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,329
Thanks: 1,154
Fixes: 11
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: firefox 46

if i try to edit the post now i get the secure connection fail , so cant edit the post ?Huh

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 8,952
Thanks: 451
Fixes: 38
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: firefox 46

Editing message #4 and posting worked OK. However when I tried to Preview the edited text before posting I got

NCeditpreview.png

That error is repeatable.

Strangely I also got that when trying to preview this reply. But tried Preview again and it worked. Huh

David
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 2,853
Thanks: 1,528
Fixes: 62
Registered: 22-02-2016

Re: firefox 46

I just went to edit your post and clicked preview and it worked fine. Running the latest Firefox hasn't caused me any issues.. i wonder what has happened to your browsers Undecided

Frontend Web Developer | www.plus.net

If you have an idea to improve the community, create a new topic on our Community Feedback board to start a discussion about your idea.

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,329
Thanks: 1,154
Fixes: 11
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: firefox 46

Matty all i have on is Adblock and stylish ?

will try with no adons Smiley

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,329
Thanks: 1,154
Fixes: 11
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: firefox 46

nope still off with no add ons

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,249
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: firefox 46

no problems here

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 8,952
Thanks: 451
Fixes: 38
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: firefox 46


spraxyt wrote:in an edit to message #4

Trying another edit after closing all applications and restarting my PC (previously Firefox had been restarted after update, but not the PC). No problems with previewing this now. Undecided


It looks like the traditional solution to problems of restarting the computer has done the trick. Funny

David
Community Veteran
Posts: 18,545
Thanks: 191
Registered: 12-08-2007

Re: firefox 46

I have no problems with FF but yesterday I updated to Thunderbird 45 and ran into an XPCOM error. Contacted the Mozilla forums and a lot of people had this problem. Followed their instructions and problem solved.