cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What has happened to my Username?

penneck1

What has happened to my Username?

I haven't been on the Forum for a while (everybody cheer), but today when I tried to log in, it wouldn't accept my username/password. I asked for my password to be changed, and that resulted in me finding my username had changed slightly. The new username indicates I'm a newbie from round about 2016/2017, but I've been with Plusnet since about 2008 (I think). The newbie may have been a temorary username when I had a problem with my connection to Plusnet - I cannot remember the reason for it.

Please would someone at Plusnet check what has happened, and contact me

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
penneck
Aspiring Pro

Re: What has happened to my Username?

FALSE ALARM. It turns out that while my normal username had a problem with the password (why? I don't know), if I use my postmaster email address for the password reset (which I did), it comes back with the newbie username. If I use my other email address, I get my normal username, but as already mentioned, I still had to change my password. Therefore, in both cases, I have had to change the password, but at least Plusnet can call off their investigators.

To prevent this happening again, can I change the username associated with the postmaster email address to the normal username?

dvorak
Fixes: 1,483

Moderators Note

This topic has been moved from My Account / Billing to community site feedback

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
dvorak
Fixes: 1,483

You can swap the email addreses between the two accounts and then one can be banned, not sure if that resolves your issue though?
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
penneck
Aspiring Pro