Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long do I have left ?

CrashBangWallop
Grafter
Fixes: 1

How long do I have left ?

I'm not sure whats is actually going on in Plusnet towers at the moment but from the customer side it doesn't look good.

I have been using Plusnet Business Broadband for about ten years and have actively recommended your product in the past for its speed and stability.

To be honest I don't need anything beyond the best FTTC you have, email and possibly a static IP but that isn't a deal breaker.

I presumed my Unlimited Fibre business connection filled these requirements but my contract is no longer visible and I am paying twice the price of the new top spec Unlimited Fibre EXTRA package whilst being silently moved to a slower connection.

This was a rather devious move.

What do I lose by changing to a non-business package ?

Email continuity is essential and I need to know the service end date for my current package

7 REPLIES 7
RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 59

Re: How long do I have left ?

@CrashBangWallop  I would suggest you get your email shifted away from Plusnet immediately. Plusnet Business Broadband is closing down and email will be lost, I don't think they can transfer it to a non-business account. There are also rumours that Plusnet e-mail will at some point be totally discontinued.

If you have reached the end of your contract you should have received notification of closure, it seems they have left you on a rolling monthly deal and you may find you cannot re-contract a lower price. You will be offered a move to BT Business Broadband.

See  https://community.plus.net/t5/Plusnet-Feedback/Plusnet-News-blackout/m-p/1899125#M88946 

CrashBangWallop
Grafter

I did look at moving to BT Business through a link somewhere on here, got as far as "Moving all your contacts into Gmail" and thought FTFAGOS!

If I am not already using Gmail that would be because I do not want to use Gmail.

Zen are looking promising.