cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fixed IP address

belgravehomes
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-12-2021

Fixed IP address

Hi

How do you go about getting a fixed IP address - we need this for our remote CCTV monitoring? I cannot see it anywhere on the business site.

Thanks in advance.

5 REPLIES 5
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,621
Thanks: 6,352
Fixes: 1,461
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Fixed IP address


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to Business

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,244
Thanks: 1,020
Fixes: 45
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: Fixed IP address

@belgravehomes  I think you should be looking for a Static IP Address, on a residential service they are in the Add-Ons tab on your account, I don't know what a business account looks like but it may be similar.

Champnet
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,322
Thanks: 862
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎25-07-2007

Re: Fixed IP address

I seem to remember the Business account came with a fixed IP.

RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,244
Thanks: 1,020
Fixes: 45
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: Fixed IP address

@Champnet  Yes business customers are allocated a static IP address but you have to request it to get it enabled.

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 114
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Fixed IP address

Good morning @belgravehomes

Thanks for getting in touch. I've just raised an open ticket on your account which I'd need you to respond to, confirming on there that you'd like us to add the static IP.

Give me a nudge on here one you've responded and I'll get it sorted. Smiley

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds