cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does PlusNet support HTTPS

trugmaker
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-10-2012

Does PlusNet support HTTPS

Does PlusNet support HTTPS - That's it! That's all - simple question but taken me all day and still haven't found the answer?Huh

4 REPLIES 4
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 787
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

No

If by that you mean email

If you don't I don't understand the question

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,596
Thanks: 10,338
Fixes: 1,602
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

I concur with Oldjim here.
Let us know if we’ve misunderstood things.
From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
trugmaker
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-10-2012

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

I have a website www.trugmakers.co.uk and as I understand (perhaps wrongly) that SEO favours HTTPS as opposed to HTTP, so I want to make my website HTTPS - is this not possible within Plusnet???? I do appreciate your guidance so thankyou in anticipation.

spraxyt
Resting Legend
Posts: 10,063
Thanks: 674
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

I'm afraid the answer to that specific question is no.

HTTPS is supported on homepages but only for sites accessed using their username-based address, *not* for hosted-domain addresses. Sad

Relevant guidance is given at

https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/about-your-plusnet-webspace/   expand Question 4

and

https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/ssl-security-guide/   expand Question 3

David