cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does PlusNet support HTTPS

trugmaker
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-10-2012

Does PlusNet support HTTPS

Does PlusNet support HTTPS - That's it! That's all - simple question but taken me all day and still haven't found the answer?Huh

4 REPLIES 4
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

No

If by that you mean email

If you don't I don't understand the question

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,902
Thanks: 9,440
Fixes: 1,511
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

I concur with Oldjim here.
Let us know if we’ve misunderstood things.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button.
From 31st October 2022, I'll no longer have a regular presence here as I'm moving on to a new role within Plusnet.

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
trugmaker
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-10-2012

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

I have a website www.trugmakers.co.uk and as I understand (perhaps wrongly) that SEO favours HTTPS as opposed to HTTP, so I want to make my website HTTPS - is this not possible within Plusnet???? I do appreciate your guidance so thankyou in anticipation.

spraxyt
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,063
Thanks: 1,370
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Does PlusNet support HTTPS

I'm afraid the answer to that specific question is no.

HTTPS is supported on homepages but only for sites accessed using their username-based address, *not* for hosted-domain addresses. Sad

Relevant guidance is given at

https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/about-your-plusnet-webspace/   expand Question 4

and

https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/ssl-security-guide/   expand Question 3

David