cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,237
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

Hi,
I'm confused as to the terminology used here. I see a request was made by a user to have is upstream uncapped, when you (PlusNet) replied there was no warning of any cost being incurred, so I assume this is a free offering. So is uncapping upstream different to what is offered by max premium, and if so what are the differences, and would I qualify?
I'm asking as I to would like this service applied to my accounts. If the service is free all the better but I am of course willing to pay for it if needs be. One other thing, would I get any discount on the charges as I have two accounts?
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,133271.0.html
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

Very simply
Uncapped upstream is only available on 21CN exchanges and is free
Max Premium is available on 20CN exchanges and isn't
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,237
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

Thanks Oldjim, I did suspect this but it is good to have it confirmed.
So now that I know that can PlusNet please arrange to have Max Premium applied to both of my accounts please.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

You will need to follow the link on here for both the accounts https://portal.plus.net/wizard/?wizard_id=20
This gives the details of the cost
http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/products/prioritised-service-faq.shtml
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,237
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

Thanks again OJ, I know the cost so I'll give them a call.
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,237
Thanks: 1,321
Fixes: 31
Registered: 16-10-2014

Re: Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

So I'm on the phone to PN to order Max Premium, first the phone system can't find my phone number so I have to enter it on the keypad! Then the girl I am speaking to has a question mark over her head as to what the Max Premium is. Now, I'm told that I have to go to the link referenced by OJ and do it there as it's a trial. Maybe it should state than on the page (i.e. don't phone for it), to save CS support time and the callers.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 1,834
Thanks: 3
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Uncapping upstream -v- max premium

Mook,
Have you managed to get it all sorted?
If not, if you could send us your usernames that haven't changed by PM, we can take a closer look for you.
Tony
 Tony
 Plusnet Support