cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

FIXED
ellythemoo
Rising Star
Posts: 67
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

I've had an email from PN requesting speeds before an engineer visit on Friday. I've gone to the link given in their email to upload the speeds and get this when I click on the page:

 

Help Assistant

We're sorry, but you can no longer ask a question through the Help
Assistant.

We've made it quicker and easier to get the answers online for all the
topics listed below.

 

Which does not provide any links for me to upload my speeds as requested.

 

I tried responding to the email but that fails. There's a link to email Plusnet in another email I get from them - 

 http://contactus.plus.net

but when I click on that I just get taken to the home page advertising a sale.

 

Could someone please tell me where I am supposed to report my speeds?

 

Thanks!

6 REPLIES 6
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,428
Thanks: 5,669
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

@ellythemoo Do you have an open ticket on your account? If so, it should be visible on your Members Centre homepage, and is probably the one linked in that email.

 

John
ellythemoo
Rising Star
Posts: 67
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

This is going to sound stupid but isn't that page telling me that tickets don't exist anymore?

jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,428
Thanks: 5,669
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

They are difficult/near impossible for customers to raise, but staff can still do so - and do. Have you checked as I advised?

John
Anoush
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 572
Fixes: 139
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

Fix

Try this link: https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=search

The one we’ve given in the e-mail when we open a speed fault investigation is currently a little broken, but for now you can use the above link or if you log in to your account, on the home tab you should see your open tickets there. 

This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.
If this post resolved your issue, please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
ellythemoo
Rising Star
Posts: 67
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

Thanks very much @Anoush  - I have it now!

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 113
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Reporting speeds - Plusnet's help system doesn't work

Looks like an engineer visit has been arranged @ellythemoo Smiley

Let us know how things go!

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds