cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LAN Port Disconnecting

Sheppy127
Grafter

Re: LAN PORT DISCONNECTING

Thank you I will give it a read, I must add I’m not technical just a determined mother that won’t let this beat her! 🤣
I have plugged the hub 1 in tonight and it would connect but kept saying UPnP not successful?! Logged in and it says it’s turned on so iv no idea! Plugged hub 2 back in and it worked perfectly for about 2 hours and then randomly dropped again! Iv even moved the router so it’s not in corner of the room, near plugs/sockets, windows you name it!
Yes I have my CCTV cameras via Ethernet too and they do not fault at all.
Where do I stand with plusnet and leaving my contract early so I can try another provider!
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 162

This is not a provider issue.

There is a VERY VERY slim chance of this being a device / Hub Two compatibility issue, but if that were the case, I am sure that @bobpullen would have seen this before.

This is more likely to be an Xbox issue ... having re-read the log you posted, it is reporting that the LAN port is DOWN.  That implies that the connected device disconnected.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Sheppy127
Grafter

Thank you! Just looked at that Microsoft post. So do I need to plug my laptop into the router and the Xbox into laptop and do the command it suggests to test the port?
Townman
Superuser
Superuser

That is what it seems to suggest, not something I have done myself.

I would also suggest doing some Google research.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Sheppy127
Grafter

Iv searched google for the last 2 weeks!