cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Device connection

FIXED
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Device connection

My router has blue light. We are able to access some applications on our iPhones but most are inaccessible.
I had something pop up on my phone which asked something about all devices connected and I clicked yes. I’m unsure if this is related.
Tried switching both router and iPhone off trick.
Any ideas welcome
17 REPLIES 17
jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,625
Thanks: 5,234
Fixes: 245
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Device connection

@bowman_cas Welcome to the forums. A little more detail would be helpful - like what can you/can't you access, and do you have any other hardware other than your phones?

John
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Re: Device connection

Thanks. Alexa isn’t able to connect either. Facebook and instagram can be accessed
jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,625
Thanks: 5,234
Fixes: 245
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Device connection

Silly question maybe, but have you connected your phones to the Hub wirelessly? Also, do you have a tablet/laptop/desktop?

John
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Re: Device connection

Laptops won’t connect either.
Dan_the_Van
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,388
Thanks: 1,050
Fixes: 66
Registered: ‎25-06-2007

Re: Device connection

@bowman_cas 

A missing question is which Hub are you using?

Can you still logon to the home page using http://192.168.1.254 

jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,625
Thanks: 5,234
Fixes: 245
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Device connection

'Laptops won't connect either' in what way? I assume you have tried searching on them (and your phones) for your Hub and entering the password (key) for the wireless connection - which is case sensitive.

John
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Re: Device connection

Yes I can access the homepage
Plusnet hun one
jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,625
Thanks: 5,234
Fixes: 245
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Device connection

Sorry for all the questions, but another one - when did your Plusnet connection go 'live'?

John
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 16,857
Thanks: 4,924
Fixes: 315
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Device connection

Fix

@bowman_cas - I'm struggling to work out why, but somethign happened early hours of yesterday morning that reset your hub to it's default state and removed it from our back-end management platforms.

I have corrected the issue this side, however you will need to initiate a factory reset by inserting somethign into the pinhole at the rear of the hub until the status light flashes green.

Allow 5-10 minutes or so for it to re-establish a connection after this and you should find that all is well again.

Apologies for the hassle.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,625
Thanks: 5,234
Fixes: 245
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Device connection

Thanks, @bobpullen - that answers a lot of questions. 😉

John
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Re: Device connection

Yes, I get secure connection failed
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Re: Device connection

3 months ago. No problems until now
jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,625
Thanks: 5,234
Fixes: 245
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Device connection

@bowman_cas see reply #10.

John
bowman_cas
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎16-07-2022

Re: Device connection

Thank you. I’ve reset. Hopefully that will do the trick