cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't log into Hub manager

cwardle16
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2022

Can't log into Hub manager

Can anyone help me? I'm getting an orange flashing light on my router, but I get this message when trying to log into the hub manager.
I'm unable to post a photo of the error message I get! But it says this site can't be reached, web page might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently
Tags (1)
22 REPLIES 22
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

@cwardle16 Welcome to the forums. Which Hub have you got? How long have you been with PN?

John
cwardle16
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2022

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

We have plus net hub one and are new customers
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

Have you ever been able to log into the Hub, and how 'new' is new? If you have the Hub1 you must have been here a little while, as brand-new customers receive the Hub2.

John
cwardle16
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2022

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

No we received this hub last week and got the connection email last night
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,603
Thanks: 6,662
Fixes: 1,485
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

ADSL customers get the Hub1 @jab1
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

@dvorak Didn't realise that, so thanks.

@cwardle16 Try pushing a paper-clip or similar in the reset hole on the back of the hub and holding it closed for 30 seconds or so, then release and let the Hub reset.

John
cwardle16
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2022

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

Tried to reset. It goes blue but then flashes orange. My husband doesn't think they've connected us yet, despite the email
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

OK. What day did they say they would connect you? If it was today, that could be any time up to 23.59.59 as the 'system' has to fully update.

John
Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11,831
Thanks: 5,268
Fixes: 420
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

@cwardle16 

You should be able to log in to the hub regardless of whether you have Internet access.

How are you trying to do this? You should enter 192.168.1.254 in the address field on your browser. Are you connecting over wireless or Ethernet? If you are using a computer the address field is at the top of the browser page. If you also have a search field provided by the likes of Google then this will not work for logging in to the hub.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

Just beat me to it, @Baldrick1 . I was just amending my previous post to make this point. 😉

John
cwardle16
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2022

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

Hi @Baldrick1 I'm putting the hub manager address into the internet address field on my phone. I haven't tried my laptop as I have no internet, so didn't think it would work.
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

@cwardle16 As @Baldrick1 says, you don't need internet access to log in to the Hub. Try the laptop - phones can be a bit flaky,

John
cwardle16
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2022

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

Just tried the laptop and I'm still getting an error message
'This site can't be reached'
I'll keep trying and if we get no joy by tonight I'll phone them.
Thank you all for your help
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,429
Thanks: 5,674
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can't log into Hub manager

If you are merely trying to log into the Hub, is it powered on and plugged in correctly? That message suggests otherwise, if you are entering 192.168.1.254 into the address bar.

John