cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

force9.net email address

demusss

force9.net email address

Does anyone use the force9.net email address format(me@userid.force9.net). ?
From Friday afternoon until Wednesday afternoon I didn't receive any emails to my force9.net address
According to Customer Support force9.net addresses are not a valid format and should never work. Its strange that I've been using an invalid format for 8 years.
Anyway emails are coming through again. Just wondered if anyone else had problems since Friday. I'm also on the postini trial just incase thats a common factor.
Thanks
Anthony
9 REPLIES 9
zubel
Community Veteran

Re: force9.net email address

This problem was raised regarding this exact issue.
The offending change has since been rolled back, and will be reimplemented shortly, once the DNS changes have propagated correctly.
B.
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

I've seen the DNS changes start to appear on a force9.net account I've been watching.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 316

That's right, they should all be complete by tomorrow.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

It always amuses me that caching DNS servers all round the world pick up changes to Plusnet DNS records way before the Plusnet caching DNS servers in London (212.159.6.9 etc)
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

...and hosted domains won't be far behind Undecided
Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)