People can PM me the headers (complete with bounces) and I can look into things for them.
Especially interested in these, and anything from Fasthosts domains:
1. Incoming mail from a customer - a trusted source who uses Zen Internet as their ISP;
I'm having exactly the same problem with the email bounces, with a very important client who uses BT openworld.
In the majority of cases I have seen I can see why the mail has been blocked. Before PM'ing me it would be worth trying the following in Windows...
You will need the IP address from the rejection report (the one it says has been refused)
Click Start > Run, type cmd and click OK
C:\Users\Bobby>nslookup 209.85.50.70
Server: pth-cdns01.plus.net
Address: 212.159.13.49:53
Name: ev1s-209-85-50-70.ev1servers.net
Address: 209.85.50.70
You can see here that the mail server that tried to hand the email to us has the IP address 209.85.50.70 that maps to ev1s-209-85-50-70.ev1servers.net
C:\Users\Bobby>nslookup ev1s-209-85-50-70.ev1servers.net
Server: pth-cdns01.plus.net
Address: 212.159.13.49:53
*** pth-cdns01.plus.net can't find ev1s-209-85-50-70.ev1servers.net: Non-existen
t domain
However the reverse is not true. ev1s-209-85-50-70.ev1servers.net does
*not* map back to 209.85.50.70. This is very bad practice and what the work was intended to identify.
As I say though, I'm happy to look into examples customers have because we shouldn't be blocking mail from reputable sources.