Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions about bill and smart cap

Annie
Rising Star
Fixes: 2

Questions about bill and smart cap

I'm brand new to Plusnet Mobile although we've been with Plusnet for about 20 years for internet services. I have a few questions...

1) Can anyone confirm whether the time of call appears on bills as well as the date as I cannot see this in the Usage Breakdown tab for calls I've made in the last couple of days?

2) I've read the Smart Cap FAQs but I guess I'm not that smart as I don't fully understand it. I have Unlimited calls, texts and 4GB data for £8.50 per month. I set the cap at £0 as I don't want to inadvertently phone a costly number. However, my billing area says that I have £8.50 until I 'reach my Smart Cap (currently £0.00).' I presume this is an amount reserved for paying the next monthly payment for having the facility. Can anyone tell me what would happen if I inadvertently rang a costly number like 0871? Would it come out of this £8.50 or would I just not be able to make the call? The latter is what I'm hoping is the case as I don't want to not be able to make my monthly payment and get hit with a charge.

3) Finally, if I have a £0 smart cap and I use up my 4Gb of data, will I be notified so that I can top up in some way?

Thank you for your time and assistance.

Annie
3 REPLIES 3
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,599

Re: Questions about bill and smart cap

Hiya Annie, sorry for the delayed response.

we've been with Plusnet for about 20 years for internet services.

Thanks for your loyalty!

1) Can anyone confirm whether the time of call appears on bills as well as the date as I cannot see this in the Usage Breakdown tab for calls I've made in the last couple of days?