cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No broadband for 4 days now

davidkopnicky

No broadband for 4 days now

Wednesday morning I woke up to the red broadband light.

Immediately called Plusnet to find out there was apparently a major mess caused by BT that night. Which I could understand but ultimately, I am a Plusnet customer, not a BT customer.

4 days, 7 calls and 1 tweet later I still have no broadband. In EVERY. SINGLE. CALL. I was promised a manager would call me to discuss the situation. Guess what? No one called me.

On Thursday one of your phone guys SWORE (gave his word) he would call me back on Friday. Guess what? He didn't. That's how much he values his word.

I am an IT professional working from home. Your incompetence and lack of communication are costing me £££. Had to purchase 4G WiFi with expensive data package that does not replace broadband speed or latency. Had to tell my customers to wait while I am waiting for you.

Now I was told a talk about compensation would be possible after my service is back on. Guys, I'm not interested in £15 off my next monthly bill!!! This has already cost me £200+ in expenses and invaluable loss of reputation by my clients.

I would welcome if that elusive manager of yours could kindly pick up a phone and let me know what Plusnet is actually doing to resolve this madness.

Do me proud already, so far zip, zilch, nada.

5 REPLIES 5
Baldrick1
Fixes: 419

Re: No broadband for 4 days now

Should this have been posted under business? Surely an IT professional working from home and whose reputation and income depended on a reliable connection would not choose to use a bargain basement, low priority residential service?

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 60

IT professional without a backup plan? Funny
davidkopnicky