cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

jelv
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 990
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

You no longer need to be on a static IP to use the thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter.

You may provide a hostname, IPv4 or IPv6 address to monitor.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/create

 

jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
7 REPLIES 7
30FTTC06
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

Tell that to these folk https://community.plus.net/t5/custom/page/page-id/_PingGraphs

Can't see your post either...

jaread83
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 3,429
Thanks: 2,310
Fixes: 80
Registered: ‎22-02-2016

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

Looks like the TBB website update has broken the ping graphs page that @bobpullen maintains! I have just messaged him about it.

Frontend Web Developer | www.plus.net

If you have an idea to improve the community, create a new topic on our Community Feedback board to start a discussion about your idea.

30FTTC06
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

jelv
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 990
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

There is a problem with the old links but newly created ones are fine.

This was set up this morning using the host name for my connection:

My Broadband Ping - AAISP FTTC IPv4

jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,165
Thanks: 2,827
Fixes: 174
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

Since been fixed.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,614
Thanks: 501
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

I see they updated their website Smiley

Mayfly
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,476
Thanks: 313
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2009

Re: thinkbroadband Broadband Quality Meter - dynamic IP

Am I correct in thinking the Sagecom 2704N isn't supported?