cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

system s in my computer.what is it???

hoopaholic
Grafter

system s in my computer.what is it???

hi,,when i go into my computer in vista,,i see 2 drives,,vista c as normal,,and next to it i got system s, with around 1 gb of space,,im new to vista,any idea what it is?
many thanks...
hoopaholic...

6 REPLIES
Moominfish
Grafter

Re: system s in my computer.what is it???

Chances are it's something to do with this http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc766200(WS.10).aspx#BKMK_WhatIsBitLocker also check this forum http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=381019&page=2 I've linked to page 2 of the thread and you want to be looking at the last 3 posts on that thread as I'd be inclined to think it's definitely something to do with Bitlocker assuming your running Vista Ultimate?
Community Veteran
Fixes: 19

Whatever it does, the name "System" is meant to imply that it is part of the computer system so should be left well alone.
Moominfish
Grafter

I disagree,
If it is something to do with 'Bitlocker' regardless of if it says "System" then it can be dealt with without causing any problems at all to your computer, obviously you'll need to know what your doing beforehand but that's a given.
Njal
Grafter

Moominfish
Grafter