cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

setting up fonts in plusnet squirrelmail

cherryjay77
Dabbler

setting up fonts in plusnet squirrelmail

This may seem like an idiot question - I can change the font for the headers and date of email, but I really really dislike the pale Times new Roman font I have to read my messages in!  I've searched but cannot find any instructions for changing the font I have to read my emails in.  Have I missed somethign obvious?
I am new to Plusnet broadband, having migrated across from Waitrose, and haven't yet put Plusnet email onto my outlook express, so am using the squirrelmail.
Thank you in advance to anyone who can help!  But I may never find my way back here!
31 REPLIES 31
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Re: setting up fonts in plusnet squirrelmail

If it's an HTML message you are viewing then (providing you have Show HTML Version by Default enabled) the font used will be determined by the formatting in the email.
If it is a plain text email (or you have Show HTML Version by Default turned off), the display will be determined by your browsers setting for the font to be used for Monospace. In Firefox for example you can change this from Options, Content tab, in the Fonts and Colours tab click Advanced. Note: changing this will affect ALL websites which use Monospace.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
cherryjay77
Dabbler

Many thanks for that!  I changed the HTML thing and got a change of font from a test email sent from another of my email addresses!
I don't use Firefox and have no understanding what Monospace is.  Is there a way I can have all normal emails, sent from other people, shown in one font of my choosing?  I really really hate the tiny Times New Roman that is there at the moment.