Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

router signal

FIXED
vlad063
Hooked

router signal

hi everyone,

since a few days ago, router which I have been using for 5 years is troubling us. We normally run three laptops. Mine is about 3m from the router and has good connectivity. My daughters upstairs so a few meters away, keep losing connectivity on their laptops and mobile phones. If I restart the router (switch off/on) and wait a few minutes the signal is recovered to all laptops and phones and there is connection via wifi. But more often than not, it is lost within a few minutes. We never had this before.

Can anyone help. It almost seems like the wifi signal from the router is suddenly weaker. The router is working but has a real problem finding laptops and phones, unless you are very near. At any point before in the past, this was not an issue at all.

12 REPLIES 12
idonno
Champion
Fixes: 6

Re: router signal

Sounds like replacement time. They don't last forever.

Ever helpful. Grin Sure, I’d love to help you out. Now which way did you come in?
vlad063
Hooked

thanks idonno,

is there a good way of explaining this to service team at plusnet? So that they will accept it and send a replacement for the router?

I don't even know how to contact them. Online chat is not working, I used to be able to send them an Email but that seems to have disappeared from my online account and calling them would take forever to get anyone on the phone.

How best can they be approached so that approach results in something constructive.

would really appreciate the advise.

thanks a bunch

shutter
Community Veteran
Fixes: 65

Fix

@vlad063   You may be running an  "ad blocker" on your browser...which stops Online "live chat" from working.

To save hassle... download and install OPERA browser and use it "as is"  with no changes... and you should be able to use Live chat

Keep OPERA just for use on Live Chat...