cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

Some PlusNet webpages including http://www.plus.net/ will not load in F/Fox 26.0 until I hit F5 or the refresh symbol after at least 5 minutes even then that does not always work.
Even some D/loads fail to start D/loading
All other Browsers like
Chrome
Chromium
IE7, 8, 7, 10 and 11
SRWare Iron
Opera
QTweb
have no issue(s)
Also makes no difference which O/S I have tested with
Vista
Win7
XP (YES I know XP)
even Droid 4.2.2
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

No problems here - try disabling your addons/plugins or via Safe Mode https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/troubleshoot-firefox-issues-using-safe-mode
Community Veteran
Posts: 18,026
Thanks: 1,694
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

No problems here... just clicked the linky and it came up as normal... no hesitation ... download speed here is about 5.5Mb
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

Cheers guys
Turns out the click to skype addon was corrupted, now removed and the problems have gone away
Will keep overnight for monitoring purposes Smiley
shalom2010
Grafter
Posts: 977
Registered: ‎28-12-2012

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

Using version 29.0a1 Nightly - nice browser
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

have you a link ?Huh
Community Veteran
Posts: 4,915
Thanks: 139
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎14-07-2009

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

Does anyone anywhere actually use the click-to-Skype add-on?  I bet it's less than 0.1% of those who have allowed Skype to install it.
shalom2010
Grafter
Posts: 977
Registered: ‎28-12-2012

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Whats up with F/Fox 26.0

Cheers CMS
I well check it out as soon as I get more time Smiley
Quote from: ReedRichards
Does anyone anywhere actually use the click-to-Skype add-on?

I think I tried it 1 or 2 times and the forgot about it