cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

IanSn
Grafter
Posts: 492
Thanks: 5
Registered: 25-09-2011

Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

anyone encountered this? I can't figure it out.
Pic is from right-hand side of screen with the 'history' menu, but other options do similar things.
Also tried going back to FF 34, same.
7 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,441
Thanks: 2,826
Fixes: 226
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

I've not seen that issue but since FF33 I have seen when clicking a new tab still shows the old tab as per pic.
The pic is from FF35.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

IanSn
Grafter
Posts: 492
Thanks: 5
Registered: 25-09-2011

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

Hmm, does the same on the Mac.
Now seems like an issue delivering content from somewhere?
I've not had the tab not working. All else seems fine, though haven't really checked everything. I've only just noticed this menu glitch by chance. (Don't use the menu much.)
kmilburn
Grafter
Posts: 905
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

Assuming you mean the fact that the menu moves off to the side to show the history submenu, I'm not sure it's a glitch, it looks like intentional behaviour.
If you click on anything on the left part of the original menu you're returned to the inital view.
IanSn
Grafter
Posts: 492
Thanks: 5
Registered: 25-09-2011

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

So it does!  Grin
Looks a bit odd though, don't you think?
Didn't occur to me to click on the partially visible bit, just looks as though its rendered wrongly.
Thanks for that, all is well  Smiley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,441
Thanks: 2,826
Fixes: 226
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

Oops, I just clicked on the Menu icon when I checked earlier and didn't see what the OP saw. Embarrassed
Now I selected History and got the same. I agree it's intentional by the little white arrow in the blue box offering the option to go back to where you were.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,441
Thanks: 2,826
Fixes: 226
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

A new one on me just happened - check the tabs Wink

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

IanSn
Grafter
Posts: 492
Thanks: 5
Registered: 25-09-2011

Re: Strange graphical glitches on FF35 menu / Win7

Oops!
Maybe you just have too many tabs open? Not sure what the limit is on FF, or if memory is an issue.