cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speed test - help needed

OldFrank
Grafter
Posts: 25
Thanks: 1
Registered: 16-12-2011

Speed test - help needed

Hello.
I am now running Windows 7  64-bit, and I am unable to run the speed tester, I think it might be windows firewall blocking the test.
Any ideas as how to fix this please?
Many thanks.
jim:red all caps removed from title as per Forum Rule mod:end
6 REPLIES
JayG
Pro
Posts: 975
Thanks: 89
Fixes: 3
Registered: 30-10-2011

Re: SPEED TEST, HELP NEEDED

Which speed tester? (If it's the BT one make sure you've got Java installed as it won't run without it.)
OldFrank
Grafter
Posts: 25
Thanks: 1
Registered: 16-12-2011

Re: Speed test - help needed

Hello.
I should have said it's the Plusnet speedtest.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Speed test - help needed

Moved to Windows Forum as it sounds like a Windows specific problem
Which browser are you using
OldFrank
Grafter
Posts: 25
Thanks: 1
Registered: 16-12-2011

Re: Speed test - help needed

Hello again.
Internet explorer 9
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Speed test - help needed

Just tried using IE9 on Win7 64 bit with cookies blocked - just in case - and no problem
What is the exact error message and is this the link you are using http://www.mybroadbandspeed.co.uk/
OldFrank
Grafter
Posts: 25
Thanks: 1
Registered: 16-12-2011

Re: Speed test - help needed

Hi.
No error message, when i click on the speedtest start button, no response at all.
Just fixed it!  It needs Java installed to run.
Many thank's