cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sky remote problems

FIXED
MrAllen2021
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 289
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-04-2021

Sky remote problems

Above.

My Sky Q remote doesn't work at all, despite having put 2 new sets of AA batteries in the thing.

I've just come off the phone to Sky, they're sending a new remote by courier tomorrow, however I now can't watch any TV all day because the Digital TV from the aerial doesn't work, never has done.

Is there anything legal I can do?

 

Do you see? Cheesy
4 REPLIES 4
MrAllen2021
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 289
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-04-2021

Re: Sky remote problems

I just contacted the Housing, as all the Flats are on a communal TV aerial, they've listed it as a "job", but it will take 2 weeks for them to come out.

Smh, fortunately I have a new remote coming tomorrow, otherwise I would have to move back in with my Parents for 2 weeks, which would upset the evil social services.

 

Do you see? Cheesy
RobPN
Hero
Posts: 4,792
Thanks: 2,497
Fixes: 13
Registered: ‎17-05-2013

Re: Sky remote problems

@MrAllen2021 

Some stuff for you to try which may occupy you for a little while;

https://xtrium.com/sky-q-remote-not-working/

 

If nothing in that article works, ask your Dad!

MrAllen2021
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 289
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-04-2021

Re: Sky remote problems

I did ask Dad, he's hopeless at technology, he can barely use a PC.

 

Moderators Note:  Full quote of preceding post removed as per Forum rules
Do you see? Cheesy
MrAllen2021
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 289
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-04-2021

Re: Sky remote problems

Fix

The new remote's due for delivery from Royal Mail in the next hour, and I have someone coming to look at my TV aerial between 10 and 13.00 next Wednesday, they texted me this morning.

 

Do you see? Cheesy