cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sky news

FIXED
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,537
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Sky news

since yesterday sky news https://news.sky.com/ will not show any photo /video ? is this just me .

This is what i see , win 10 x64  update on Tuesday ,  Firefox 59 latest . all other pages ok BBC etc

sky news.PNG

 

 

 

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
10 REPLIES 10
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,537
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Sky news

Ps ADblocker is off for this page Thumbs Up

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
2u2me
Pro
Posts: 331
Thanks: 81
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎27-09-2013

Re: Sky news

OK here on chrome with ABP active2018-05-04_155200.jpg

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,773
Thanks: 258
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎16-02-2009

Re: Sky news

OK here with pihole active under chromium.
jab1
Hero
Posts: 3,118
Thanks: 980
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Sky news

Not working on FF59.0.3 X64 for me either, with adblockers disabled.

John
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,537
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Sky news

looks to be a firefox problem Sad

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,393
Thanks: 869
Fixes: 49
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Sky news

You may be correct there @rongtw, I've just tried Sky News on Pale Moon, Chrome & Edge and had no problems.
I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
TheRoadCrew
Rising Star
Posts: 78
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎14-05-2017

Re: Sky news


@rongtw wrote:

looks to be a firefox problem Sad


Not for me.FF.png

 

 

 

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,537
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Sky news

realy odd , just uninstall nvidea driver and install previous but still wont show photo or video ?

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,537
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Sky news

I tried a new Browser thanks @dvorak   

But still wont show Photo / video on Sky news ?? 

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
VileReynard
Champion
Posts: 11,805
Thanks: 440
Fixes: 16
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Sky news

Fix

Its Sky's fault - bad HTML

I fed it into https://validator.w3.org

It gives many instances of:-

 Error: When the srcset attribute has any image candidate string with a width descriptor, the sizes attribute must also be present.

 

etc...

"In The Beginning Was The Word, And The Word Was Aardvark."