cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setting Up ADSL/Router

mypyrex
Grafter
Posts: 83
Registered: 28-09-2007

Setting Up ADSL/Router

I am trying to install a wireless router(BT Voyager2110) I've done all the cable connections and put the installation disc in. When I go through the procedure to set up the connection with broadband(having put in my plusnet username/password) I get a message saying that the IP authentication has failed. I've double checked my username and password.
5 REPLIES
Pendragon
Rising Star
Posts: 430
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: Setting Up ADSL/Router

Just a check but are you just typing in your 'username' or are you using the full format of 'username@f9.co.uk' (in my case). You should use the full format in your router.
Regards, P.
mypyrex
Grafter
Posts: 83
Registered: 28-09-2007

Re: Setting Up ADSL/Router

Thanks for that. Have now used the full user name. I've now got internet. Smiley
Pendragon
Rising Star
Posts: 430
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: Setting Up ADSL/Router

Well done  Grin it's an easy mistake to make (and yes I did it myself  Roll eyes).
Regards, P.
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: Setting Up ADSL/Router

if it makes you fell better i made that mistake to Grin
puddy
VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 10,983
Thanks: 265
Fixes: 11
Registered: 01-09-2007

Re: Setting Up ADSL/Router

I didn't  Grin Grin Grin