cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Routerstats 7.0 and Sagecom 2704n Router ( adsl )

FIXED
shutter
Community Veteran
Fixes: 65

Routerstats 7.0 and Sagecom 2704n Router ( adsl )

I have been using the Thomson TG582n router, for a few years now... I have got a Sagecom2704n, (issued as a replacement from PlusNet a couple of years ago.. )...

For the past couple of days. I have been having quite a lot of interrupts to my Broadband, and have always run Routerstats to check on connectivity, and SNR and Download speed.  Up until a couple of day ago, it has been "rock solid"  ( except for the very very, occasional disrupt ). at snr 6 and speed around the 6 meg mark.

Getting a bit cheesed off today, with on/off/on/off/on        off/on/off/on  connections, I decided to dig out the Sagecom 2704n... and see if I could get it working.... Yes... indeedy... it does connect...

However.... I cannot seem to be able to configure Routerstats 7.0 to show me the line stats/info that the Thomson did.

I know that Routerstats is "old"... but it has been recently updated to version 7.0. 

I did see a list somewhere, of all the routers that could be used on Routerstats, but cannot remember where ! .

Can anyone supply the linky?    Can anyone suggest an alternative to Routerstats, that would do the job that Routerstats did for me  ?  Please  ? ? 

26 REPLIES 26
jab1
Legend
Fixes: 248

Re: Routerstats 7.0 and Sagecom 2704n Router ( adsl )

Fix

@shutter Link to RouterStats/RouterStats Lite as requested:- http://www.vwlowen.co.uk/internet/files.htm

John
shutter
Community Veteran

@jab1  Thanks for the linky.... just the job.... Sagem 2704n is listed for SKY and Orange.... hope that it is the same for PN !..

Downloaded Routerstats Lite.. and see if it actually works....

jab1
Legend

Let me know how it goes, @shutter Thumbs_Up

John
shutter
Community Veteran