cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recording BT Sport

richandsian
Grafter
Posts: 100
Registered: 14-02-2008

Recording BT Sport

Hopefully I'm missing something here.
Am I right in thinking that if I get a Freesat PVR box I can record the channels it has access to?
And if I get a Sky box I can access BT sport in HD for £7.49/month with just a PN supplied card?
But I can't record BT sport - except perhaps without paying Sky for more than the cost of access to BT sport? Is there any workaround for this short of moving to BT for internet?
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: Recording BT Sport

You need a Sky box to receive BT Sport. To record, you'll need a Sky subscription (or pay them for the Sky+ facility).
There isn't a Sky CAM module on Freesat boxes unfortunately.
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: Recording BT Sport

Unfortunately, this is the only thing I can really suggest.
Apologies for this.
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
RichardB
Pro
Posts: 316
Thanks: 77
Fixes: 3
Registered: 19-11-2008

Re: Recording BT Sport

legume
Rising Star
Posts: 177
Thanks: 13
Registered: 21-07-2013

Re: Recording BT Sport

Probably wouldn't work unless it stripped hdcp and if it did it wouldn't still be on sale on Amazon.
richandsian
Grafter
Posts: 100
Registered: 14-02-2008

Re: Recording BT Sport

Thanks. I decided to just get Sky.  Sad