Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ransomware

FIXED
GaryWilliams
Grafter

Ransomware

Hi All,

I'm not sure if this is the correct forum.  Couldn't find one about security.  I received this email this morning.  I don't use a CISCO router!  Any advice please.

Cheers

Gary

==================================

Security Alert. You account has been hacked. Password must be need changed. (your password:charlie) (Contains malware Sanesecurity.Phishing.Fake.Coin.27439.UNOFFICIAL)

Dear user of *********.com!

I am a spyware software developer.
Your account has been hacked by me in the summer of 2018.

I understand that it is hard to believe, but here is my evidence:
- I sent you this email from your account.
- Password from account********@********.com: ******** (on moment of hack).

The hacking was carried out using a hardware vulnerability through which you went online (Cisco router, vulnerability CVE-2018-0296).

I went around the security system in the router, installed an exploit there.
When you went online, my exploit downloaded my malicious code (rootkit) to your device.
This is driver software, I constantly updated it, so your antivirus is silent all time.

Since then I have been following you (I can connect to your device via the VNC protocol).
That is, I can see absolutely everything that you do, view and download your files and any data to yourself.
I also have access to the camera on your device, and I periodically take photos and videos with you.

At the moment, I have harvested a solid dirt... on you...
I saved all your email and chats from your messangers. I also saved the entire history of the sites you visit.

I note that it is useless to change the passwords. My malware update passwords from your accounts every times.

I know what you like hard funs (adult sites).
Oh, yes .. I'm know your secret life, which you are hiding from everyone.
Oh my God, what are your like... I saw THIS ... Oh, you dirty naughty person ... Smiley