cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PlusTalk with Grandstream and Vigor 2800G

glloyd
Rising Star
Posts: 1,652
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 1
Registered: 06-04-2007

PlusTalk with Grandstream and Vigor 2800G

I wonder if anyone has got a Grandstream GX 2000 working with a Vigor 2800G and PlusTalk.  I had it working perfectly with a Vigor 2600 but it will not allow me to register on the 2800g.  Sipgate works OK and I have treble checked that I have the same ports open.
4 REPLIES
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: PlusTalk with Grandstream and Vigor 2800G

Quote from: glloyd
I wonder if anyone has got a Grandstream GX 2000 working with a Vigor 2800G and PlusTalk.  I had it working perfectly with a Vigor 2600 but it will not allow me to register on the 2800g.  Sipgate works OK and I have treble checked that I have the same ports open.


For a few more £'sss you could have got a vigor 2800 router with built in voip ports.  You could have used both sipgate and f9 on the same router (2 free lines)
Puddy
glloyd
Rising Star
Posts: 1,652
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 1
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: PlusTalk with Grandstream and Vigor 2800G

I already had the GXP-2000 so I did not want to dump that and as the 2800g and 2800vg have the same firmware chances are it would not work with PlusTalk either.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,229
Thanks: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: PlusTalk with Grandstream and Vigor 2800G

might be worth posting a question on the DrayTek forum , there's some pretty smart VOIP types over there:  http://www.forum.draytek.co.uk/
glloyd
Rising Star
Posts: 1,652
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 1
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: PlusTalk with Grandstream and Vigor 2800G

Fixed it! For anyone interested you need to set Nat Traversal (STUN) to yes for PlusTalk for some reason.