cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Panda Cloud Anti-Virus Software

Computech2000
Dabbler

Panda Cloud Anti-Virus Software

For those of you who are using Retail versions of Norton or McAfee Anti-virus, and are not aware of a new version of Anti-virus software.  Can I introduce you to PandaCloud, which I have been road-testing for a few months and have also had good feedback from some of my customers.
Unlike conventional Anti-Virus software it does not rely on daily updates to help protect a system, but maintains a constant connection to a Cloud-based database, which is constanly reviewed and updated to reflect what is actually happening in real-time on the Internet.
It is quite lightweight and if it does detect an attack it tends to deal with it at the perimeter rather than allowing a potential virus into the system andthen checking its internal database to see if it can deal wih it effectively.
I have experienced a number of attacks all of which have been repelled in real-time, with only a quick desktop message informing me that there was a virus attack, but has been dealt with.
I used to rely heavily on Malwarebytes as a support tool, but PandaCloud does not leave much for Malwarebytes to do anymore. In saying that MAB is always the first tool I would use to repair a PC that has already been infected.
If any other users are aware of these two great protection programs I would love to hear from you whether it is good or bad.
6 REPLIES 6
ReedRichards
Seasoned Pro
Fixes: 25

Re: Panda Cloud Anti-Virus Software

I tried the free version of Panda Cloud Antivirus when it was first released but after a while it got itself into a mess so I uninstalled it and replaced it with something else, as I had not seen anything to impress me.  That was some time ago so hopefully the current version is improved.
Computech2000
Dabbler

Thanks fir your comments ReedRichards.