Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Outlook App for Android

caryn
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Outlook App for Android

I've been using the Outlook app with my Samsung S8 for almost two years without any problems. Over the last week, I've had to reinstall it daily.

Symptoms are, I check emails in the morning and none of my folders are showing at all, not even the inbox. My account (IMAP) is still there in the settings, but cannot see any emails at all , not even previously downloaded emails. I clear the cache and this makes no difference. If I clear the data and re-enter my login details for Plusnet, it says they are incorrect - I've checked over and over to make sure they are correct. I go through the same process again, maybe even another twice and eventually, it decides my details are correct and all my emails show again.

I've tried reinstalling, rather than just clearing data and have the same problem, login details not recognised until I type them in several times.

Everything works fine for the rest of the day, I get up in the morning, check emails again and the same thing, everything is missing and I have to go through the above process.

Anyone have any thoughts? It's driving me batty doing this every day.

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
TieKnot
Dabbler

Re: Outlook App for Android

Hi Caryn,

You are not alone!  Something similar is happening with me too.  Sad  If I find a way round it, I'll share etc.

Best wishes,

David

TieKnot
Dabbler

I think the issues might be connected with: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/exchange/troubleshoot/client-connectivity/insecure-connection-secur....  Think it needs a new SSL certificate by Plusnet or better functionality in Outlook for Android.  I think I might just go for another email client. 

198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 41

@TieKnot wrote:

I think I might just go for another email client. 

I've tried several which I weren't really happy with, until I settled on Aqua Mail.

Murphy was an optimist